Wednesday – Pause and Give Thanks

OK, so today is Wednesday. This is a really tough day to rhyme with. I tried other languages (Mercredi, miercoles, etc.) to no avail. I re-read my earlier posts to see if there were clues, but nothing helped.

When you’re 4th & 13, you punt. No rhymes. No cute mnenomics. Just an arbitrary declaration.

So, henceforth, since Wednesday is the middle of the (typical) work week, I declare that Wednesdays will be our day to pause and “Give Thanks.” And, further, it has to be out loud (or written in the blogosphere), directed to someone, to count.

So, I’ll start.

Mom, I want to give thanks to you for always being there and being my biggest supporter – no matter what. Although I may not say it very often, I am so grateful for all the love you’ve always given me and all of your support.

And, while I’m at it (you’ll find this too, that once you get started, you can’t stop at just one – remember the old slogan?), I want to thank all the people that make me laugh and smile – this is by no means a complete list, but today’s shout-out goes to Chelsea, Tricee, Diane, Dan and Dennis. You guys always make me laugh and I am so grateful for that.

And one more – to you dear reader for bearing with me during my random musings. Please accept this bouquet as my thanks to you! Happy Wednesday!

So try it. To whom do you owe thanks? Who needs to know how much their call, or gift, or presence or support or encouragement meant to you? Are you grateful? Are you telling the person responsible that you are?

If not, what’s holding you back?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wednesday – Pause and Give Thanks

  1. carolyn says:

    How sweet! Laughter is very good for the soul & thankfulness is too.

  2. diana says:

    This has actually inspired, thanks Karen!

  3. karenwatson says:

    Diana – great to hear it! Spread the blog! Also, send me ideas of topics to cover. I’ll try to repeat the general topics for each day every week – Monday Fun Day, Tuesday New Day, Wednesday Give Thanks, Thursday Give Back – and you’ll have to read tomorrow to find out Fridays! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

