Saturday – Amazing Day

I don’t know about you, but I LOVE SATURDAYS! I’m sure it’s largely a mental thing – it’s true I’m usually not at work on Saturday (although the next few months will test that theory – this one is late because I left my house this morning at 5:50 AM to work a health fair in Jackson, TN – and just returned home around 3:30 PM – boo!), and I spend the time before noon doing tedious chores around the house, but still, I LOVE SATURDAYS!

So, when thinking about what (else) to focus on on Saturdays, I decided it could be the day that I – and I hope you – will focus on myself. Saturday will be the day to uncover or rediscover the amazing “you.” “What do you mean?,” you’re thinking  – “I’m pretty ordinary and I live an ordinary life.” That may be true, but consider this (From the 5 book):

1) The average human brain weighs between 2.5 and 3 pounds.

2) It is made up of about 30 billion neurons.

3) Each neuron is capable of handling approximately one million bits of information.

4) Therefore, the total number of bits of information that your brain is capable of handling is such a large number that if you tried to write it, you would write a “1” followed by 6.5 million zeros – a number so long it would stretch from the Earth to the moon and back – 13 times!!!

This is true even of me and some of my friends who destroyed lots of our neurons in college! If that’s not amazing, I don’t know what is!

I’ll bet if you pause to reflect on it, you can come up with many more reasons why YOU are amazing. Remember, you are the only you EVER! One of a kind! Unique! AMAZING!

Pat yourself on the back for how amazing you are. Now remind yourself that next time somebody tries to beat you down or take advantage of you.

In the words of Eleanor Roosevelt, “No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”

Are you convinced? Are you amazing? I bet you are!

Hope you have an amazing Saturday! Oh, and don’t look for a post tomorrow. It’s a day of rest. Back at ‘ya on Monday for TGIM!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

