Like the poltergeists…..I’m Baaaaack!

Happy Monday. After a really low week, I’m hitting the blogosphere again. ( I know, some of you didn’t even know I was gone! Ha!) Oh, well, trying to pretend all is well. You know the old saying, “Fake it ’til ‘ya make it”? That’s my mantra these days. I will pretend. I will not complain. I will be the “me” you want me to be. And all that….

Anyhooo, today is Monday Fun Day. Trying to make it a TGIM day. What might make you smile or laugh today?

I think I need some inspiration from all of you. So, here’s your assignment, you have to come up with a caption for a photo. (This concept is so not my own – I have ripped it off from other blogs. There’s one called “Lovely Listing” – read it here – with HORRIFIC real estate photos – some disgust, some cause one to ponder, but the fun starts with the posted comments/captions. Read the blog here: www.lovelylisting.com)

So, anyway, here’s today’s photo – taken at this weekend’s Clanjamfry at Evergreen Presbyterian (Photo by Mike Maples). So, I’ll start….my caption is
“If he says more word about how many kilts he has, I’m biting that hand! The plain little “sweater” for me is fine, but the hat – I’m not happy about the hat,” Fideaux barked under his breath.

OK, so that’s just to give you an idea of what we’re looking for. The caption can be anything. Just put it out there – hit the “Post Comment” button at the bottom. Let’s see your creativity!

P.S. Have a great Monday. Who will make you smile or laugh today?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Like the poltergeists…..I’m Baaaaack!

  1. Diane Rogers says:

    A baggage snafu left Collin and Blackie without their matching plaids for the annual Tartanfest.

  2. carolyn says:

    “I lean toward the English Burberry; but anything to please this Scotsman Judge”

Leave a Reply

