Reflection

Funny how a word can have so many meanings….
Reflection – it can mean a pause to consider something (or reflect on it) or it can be the image you see in a mirror (your reflection).
Both meanings are important.
With everything that’s been going on in the world lately (unemployment, war, natural disasters – tsunamis, tornadoes, floods – in which so many have lost so much), it causes me to pause in reflection of what is truly valuable.

– Do I behave in a way that demonstrates – consistently – what I value?

Or, rather, do I try to just keep all the stuff that is omnipotent, but maybe not so important going, spinning, running? It’s hard to say.
When I look at my reflection, I can see the evidence of the strain and disconnect in the lines on my face and the bags under my eyes from little sleep.
Both forms of reflection are a bit uncomfortable.

The question is, can I improve my reflection by changes in my action? And if so, will I make the changes?
What about you? Is there anything that you see in your reflection that needs to change? If so, are you brave enough to make the change?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

