Silence is golden


Ever have one of those days/weeks/months where you feel generally in a slump? That’s where I am right now. I don’t have anything much to comment on (despite the fact that there is much going on in the world today). Hence the title of today’s post.

What do you do to bring yourself out of the doldroms? How or where do you find your inspiration or muse? What changes in scenery do you seek?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silence is golden

  1. mschristiner says:

    I usually put on a feel good classic movie and that usually puts a smile on my face.

  2. Diane says:

    And then there were none…..I’m am sure with Elliott gone, the silence is deafening. I remember the cataclysmic shift of bringing a baby into our world and I imagine that letting them go is an equally powerful transition in our lives. It makes me sad that you are sad since you have always been one of the most positive people I know.
    I also like to remember this quote from a painting of a bowl of cherries in the Ballard catalog. “We tend to seek happiness when happiness is actually a choice.”

Leave a Reply

