They call it “wedded bliss” for a reason!

New sibling love! Blake and Katherine at the reception with an adoring sister

New sibling love! Blake and Katherine at the reception with an adoring sister

Our firstborn son married the love of his life last weekend. It has been said that when children find true love, parents find true joy, and this is so true! We are so happy for the couple. If you know them, you can follow their honeymoon adventures (some of them, that is) on their (revived) blog here: http://eatinsseeinsnothercritters.wordpress.com
They are traveling through France and Croatia

Our second born child has also found her soul mate and is engaged and planning a wedding Summer 2014. We are thrilled!

Weddings bring together people who love one another and families who love those people, so the mathematician in me uses the transitive property to link all of these folks together. It’s a neat thing!

Weddings can also bring about insecurities and in me, that happens with a vengeance. I realize the problem is mine, but oh how I wish the one closest to me recognized my craziness and paid a bit more attention. I crave his attention, but feel that I fall pretty low on the list – behind many others whose feelings he puts before mine. I know it’s really my issue, not his and I struggle daily. I do pray to overcome the crushing insecurities with the words of Eleanor Roosevelt ringing in my ears! One step at a time……

Oh, by the way, Happy 4th of July!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

